weather17.9°CPossible showerforecast

powered by  

Committee Membership

Blacktown City Council is seeking nominations for its committees, which make recommendations to Council on a broad range of topics.

For a brief overview of each committee and to submit a nomination, download the information sheet here.

Councillor Committee Membership and four year appointments from 28 September 2016

Underline indicates Chairperson.The Mayor is an ex-officio member of all committees, but is not required to attend all meetings.


  • Policy and Strategy Committee: 
        Mayor and all members of Council
  • Finance and Resources Committee: 
        Mayor, Crs Bunting, Quilkey, Jess Diaz and Brillo
  • Community Services Committee: 
        Cr Kelly, Mayor, Crs Benjamin, Singh, Jaymes Diaz and Santos
  • Planning, Development, Historical and Assets Committee: 
        Cr Bleasdale, Mayor, Crs Collins, Israel, Griffiths and Camilleri
  • Local Traffic Committee: 
        Cr Quilkey as the Mayor’s nominee
  • Budget Estimates Committee: 
        Mayor and all members of Council
  • Enterprise Agreement Committee: 
        Mayor, Deputy Mayor, plus Mayor’s nominee
  • Warrick Lane Development Committee: 
        Mayor and all members of Council

Advisory Committees

Made up of community members and appointed Councillors

  •  Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Advisory Committee:
        Cr Collins and Mayor
  • Access Advisory Committee: 
        Cr Israel and Mayor
  • Arts Reference Advisory Committee: 
        Cr Kelly and Mayor
  • Blacktown City and Inter Government Advisory Committee: 
        Mayor, Crs Benjamin, Bunting and Collins
  • Blacktown City Sport and Recreation Advisory Committee: 
        Cr Bunting, Mayor, Crs Collins and Griffiths
  • Business and Tourism Round Table Advisory Committee:
        Mayor, Crs Collins, Singh and Bleasdale
  • Central Business Districts Enhancement Advisory Committee:
        Cr Bleasdale, Mayor, Crs Quilkey, Griffiths, Collins and Israel
  • Combined Historical Societies Advisory Committee:
        Cr Collins and Mayor
  • Community Safety Advisory Committee:
        Cr Collins and Mayor
  • Companion Animals Advisory Committee:
        Cr Quilkey, Mayor, and Cr Griffiths
  • Environment Advisory Committee:
        Cr Collins, Mayor and Cr Bleasdale
  • Internal Audit Advisory Committee:
        Independent Chairperson, Crs Bleasdale and Kelly
  • Kids Early Learning Advisory Committee:
        Mayor, Crs Griffiths and Bleasdale
  • Multicultural Advisory Committee:
        Cr Benjamin, Mayor, Crs Singh and Israel
  • Senior Citizens Advisory Committee:
        Cr Bunting and Mayor
  • Sister Cities Advisory Committee:
        Mayor, Crs Kelly, Benjamin, Bunting, Israel, Singh and Bleasdale
  • Women’s Advisory Committee:
        Cr Griffiths, Mayor, Crs Collins and Israel
  • Youth Advisory Committee:
        Cr Singh and Mayor

4 Year Appointments for Councillors

  • Blacktown Venue Management Limited Board:
        Mayor and Crs Kelly, Bleasdale and Benjamin
  • Western Sydney Regional Organisation of Councils Limited (WSROC) Board:
        Crs Bali and Quilkey.  Alternate Directors:  Crs Collins and Bleasdale
  • Floodplain Management Australia: 
        Crs Singh and Bunting
  • Hawkesbury River County Council: 
        Crs Kelly and Bunting
  • Parramatta River Catchment Group: 
        Cr Benjamin
  • Western Sydney Academy of Sports Advisory Forum: 
        Cr Bunting
  • Westpool and United Independent Pool: 
        Cr Quilkey


Public Exhibitions

Click here for a list of developments on public notice and items of community interest.

Public Notices

The latest public notices are available through this link.

Have your say

Click here to see our community consultation page.

Latest News