weather13.3°CMostly sunnyforecast

powered by  

Mayor and Councillors

Blacktown Council is composed of 15 Councillors and their contact details are listed below. Contact details for Council are available on our Contact Us page. Each of the 5 Council Wards is represented by 3 Councillors. The Mayor and Deputy Mayor are elected by the Councillors each September.

Council elections

The results of the 2016

election of councillors were declared on Saturday 17 September.

For the 2016-2020 term Councillors by Ward and Order of Declaration

Ward One

  • Chris Quilkey
  • Jess Diaz
  • Moninder Singh

Ward Two

  • Leo Kelly
  • Jaymes Diaz
  • Julie Griffiths

Ward Three

  • Susai Benjamin
  • Kathie Collins
  • Frederick Brillo

Ward Four

  • Stephen Bali
  • Carol Israel
  • Linda Santos

Ward Five

  • Tony Bleasdale
  • Brad Bunting
  • Peter Camilleri

The election of Mayor will take place at a council meeting scheduled to be held at 6.30pm on 28 September 2016 in the council chambers, 62 Flushcombe Road Blacktown.

This is a public meeting.

Election results can be viewed live online at the NSW Electoral Commission (NSWEC) website at:

All queries about the election process should be directed to the NSWEC on 1300 135 736 (9.00am – 5.00pm Monday to Friday) or online at

Where am I Enrolled?

You can check what Council Ward you are enrolled in by using the NSW Electoral Commission's Enrolment Verification Facility on their website.

State Government

Parliament of New South Wales -

Check which State District you are enrolled in by using the NSW Electoral Commission's Enrolment Verification Facility on their website.

State Members

Mr Mark Taylor, MP Member for Seven Hills

Mr Hugh McDermott, MP Member for Prospect

Mr Edmond Atalla, MP Member for Mount Druitt

 Mr Kevin Conolly, MP Member for Riverstone

Mr John Robertson, MP Member for Blacktown

Ms Prue Car, MP Member for Londonderry

Federal Government

Parliament of Australia -

Check which Federal Division you are enrolled in by using the Australian Electoral Commission's Enrolment Verification Facility on their website. You can also find your electorate using the Electorate Search on the Australian Electroate Commision's website.

Federal Members

Mr Ed Husic, M.P., Member for Chifley (NSW)

Ms Michelle Rowland, M.P., Member for Greenway (NSW)




Public Exhibitions

Click here for a list of developments on public notice and items of community interest.

Have your say

Click here to see our community consultation page.

Public Notices

The latest public notices are available through this link.

Latest News