New boundaries and suburbs

Published on 29 July 2018

Pursuant to the provisions of section 8 of the Geographical Names Act 1966, the Geographical Names Board hereby notifies that it proposes to amend the suburb boundaries of Marsden Park, Schofields, Riverstone, Rouse Hill, Vineyard, Quakers Hill and Shanes Park.

The amendments will result in the creation of six new suburbs named: Melonba, Angus, Richards, Kwigan, Wran and Lynch.

Copies of a map showing the proposed suburb boundary amendments(PDF, 3MB) will be on display at the following locations:

  • Max Webber Library, corner Flushcombe Road & Alpha Street, Blacktown 

  • Our Library @ The Mount Druitt Hub, Ayres Grove, Mount Druitt 

  • Dennis Johnson Library, corner Stanhope Parkway & Sentry Drive, Stanhope Gardens 

  • Riverstone Library & Digital Hub, 1st Floor, Riverstone Village, corner Market Street & Riverstone Parade, Riverstone

  • Lalor Park Library, corner Freeman Street & Northcott Road, Lalor Park

The maps will be on display from Wednesday 8 August 2018 until Saturday 8 September 2018.

Details of this proposal may be viewed and submissions lodged on the Geographical Names Board website. Alternatively email submissions may be lodged with the Secretary, Geographical Names Board.

In accordance with section 9 of the Geographical Names Act 1966 all submissions lodged may be subject to a Government Information (Public Access) application and may be viewed by a third party to assist the Board in considering this proposal.