Organisational structure

We are responsible for a wide range of functions and activities to deliver services and provide facilities required by an expanding, dynamic and diverse city.

These activities have been grouped into 37 key function areas outlined in the organisational chart below.

Functions are split across 5 directorates and a Chief Executive Officer’s unit:

  • Planning and Development

  • City Architect and Transformational Design

  • City Assets

  • City Living

  • Corporate Services.

The breakdown of staff across each directorate is presented below.